Sunday, November 20, 2011

Sunday Overnight

...The last one for a while, as I think the series has run its course.

My sincere thanks to all whom have showed an interest or commented over the years, especially Blckdgrd.

McCoy Tyner, with Sonny Fortune, Calvin Hill, and Alphonse Mouzon, Rebirth, 1972.

Charles Mingus, with Rahsaan Roland Kirk, Booker Ervin, Jimmy Knepper, Doug Watkins, & Dannie Richmond, Oh Lord Don't Let them Drop That Atomic Bomb On Me, 1962.

Bill Evans, with Eddie Gomez and Eliot Zigmund, Theme from M*A*S*H (Suicide Is Painless), 1977.

Coleman Hawkins, Harry "Sweets" Edison, "Sir" Charles Thompson, Jimmy Woode, & Jo Jones, Centerpiece, 1964.

Jaco Pastorius, Word Of Mouth, 1981.

George Benson, The Shadow Of Your Smile, 1972.


Suzanne said...


chadwig said...

Thanks for everything!

darkblack said...

Not forever, but for now, Suzanne. I started this series 4 years ago and wish to recharge my interest.


Thank you, Chadwig. I hope that some of my selections have helped to pass the hours pleasantly.